Oh Google Desktop, how do I love thee?

Let me count the ways: 182 emails, 22 documents, and 14 web pages.

If you don’t know Google Desktop, allow me to introduce you. You know that email from that graphic design firm, Creative…something? The one that you received so long ago it’s buried somewhere in a folder that, despite your organizational prowess, might as well be in Tahiti because you’ll never find it, let alone by 3:00? Well guess what. Google Desktop can find it for you. Before 3:00.

If it sounds good, I’m happy to arrange a setup. If you still need to do a little checking up on it before you commit to anything, here’s its online profile. And if it turns out I’m not a good matchmaker, breaking up isn’t hard to do. You just uninstall it. Although, you might have to use another search engine for a while, just to avoid the awkwardness.

Google Desktop Logo (from wikipedia.com)

(image from wikipedia.com)

1 Response to “Oh Google Desktop, how do I love thee?”


  1. 1 Peggy May 19, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    I love Google Desktop. I only wish that Mr. Desktop could morph from the virtual world, into the real world, so that I could just throw my paper files into a drawer and have Mr. Desktop magically find that one special piece of paper within seconds. If it would combine my virtual and real worlds, I would want to marry it. I would never think of finding a replacement. I will admit he occasionally causes conflict with my Oracle relatives, but having my needs met, on a whim, is worth the occasional flair up.


Leave a Reply

